Cher Announces Legendary Nile Rodgers & Chic as Special Guests On “Here We Go Again Tour”, Talks on Her Hilarious Twitter Habit

The one and only Cher has officially announced that music legend Nile Rodgers & CHIC will be special guests on the HERE WE GO AGAIN Tour.

The outing will hit the road beginning January 17, 2019 in Ft. Myers, FL. A full list of dates follow this release.

Nile Rodgers said: “We can’t wait to see you all with the incomparable Cher. CHIC & CHER!”

Following the recent global success and rave reviews for Cher’s role in the  Mamma Mia 2 – Here We Go Again film,  the multi-award winning singer, actress and show-stopping performer  will be crossing the U.S. for the first time in five years.   Cher is expected to perform many of her hits along with some new songs fromthe Dancing Queen album – Cher’s tribute to the music of ABBA – out September 28thDancing Queen is currently available for pre-order.

The Oscar, Emmy, Cannes Film Festival and Grammy Award winning icon is scheduled to be honored at the Kennedy Center later this year.  She is also co-producer of The Cher Show, the upcoming Broadway musical opening December 3rd and is currently touring Australia and New Zealand. Cher is currently doing a series of residencies in Las Vegas.

Among music legends, Nile Rodgers is truly exceptional. He amplifies his legacy as a multiple GRAMMY-winning composer, producer, arranger and guitarist by constantly traversing new musical terrain and successfully expanding the boundaries of popular music. As the co-founder of CHIC and the newly elected Chairman of the Songwriters Hall of Fame, Rodgers pioneered a musical language that generated chart-topping hits like “Le Freak,” (the biggest selling single in the history of Atlantic Records!) and sparked the advent of hip-hop with “Good Times”.  Most recently, he was appointed as the first ever Chief Creative Advisor for the legendary Abbey Road Studios to cap off a year that has included “festival best” performances at both Glastonbury and Coachella that resulted in the BBC nominating the band  for the BBC Music Awards as “Best Live Performance Of 2017” and the LA Times stating “Nile Rodgers influence stretches all over Coachella, beaming the sound of a better future”.

His work in the CHIC Organization and his productions for artists like David Bowie, Diana Ross, and Madonna have sold over 500 million albums and 75 million singles worldwide while his innovative, trendsetting collaborations with Daft Punk, Avicii, Sigala, Disclosure, and Sam Smith reflect the vanguard of contemporary music.  Nile Rodgers & CHIC will be releasing their first new album in 25 years, “It’s About Time” on September 28, 2018.

CHER– THEHERE WE GO AGAINTOUR DATES:

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Ft. Myers, FL

Germain Arena

Saturday, January 19, 2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

BB&T Center

Monday, January 21, 2019

Orlando, FL

Amway Center

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Jacksonville, FL

Veterans Memorial Arena

Friday, January 25, 2019

Atlanta, GA

Infinite Energy Arena

Sunday, January 27, 2019

Raleigh, NC

PNC Arena

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Charlotte, NC

Spectrum Center

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Nashville, TN

Bridgestone Arena

Saturday, February 2, 2019

Biloxi, MS

Mississippi Coast Coliseum

Monday, February 4, 2019

Louisville, KY

KFC Yum! Center

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Cleveland, OH

Quicken Loans Arena

Friday, February 8, 2019

Chicago, IL

United Center

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Columbus, OH

Nationwide Arena

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Detroit, MI

Little Caesars Arena

Thursday, February 14, 2019

Indianapolis, IN

Bankers Life Fieldhouse

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Pittsburgh, PA

PPG Paints Arena

Saturday, April 20, 2019

Philadelphia, PA

Wells Fargo Center

Monday, April 22, 2019

Toronto, ON

Scotiabank Arena

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Ottawa, ON

Richcraft Live at Canadian Tire Centre

Friday, April 26, 2019

Buffalo, NY

KeyBank Center

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Boston, MA

TD Garden

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Springfield, MA

MassMutual Center

Thursday, May 2, 2019

Brooklyn, NY

Barclays Center

Friday, May 3, 2019

Newark, NJ

Prudential Center

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Grand Rapids, MI

Van Andel Arena

Friday, May 10, 2019

St. Louis, MO

Enterprise Center

Sunday, May 12, 2019

Milwaukee, WI

Fiserv Forum

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Omaha, NE

CHI Health Center Omaha

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Sioux Falls, SD

Denny Sanford Premier Center

Saturday, May 18, 2019

St. Paul, MN

Xcel Energy Center

Watch Cher discuss her famously hilarious Twitter account and the mistakes she made when she first joined the platform, and what she’s learned since:
https://youtu.be/2ySYfbCk-ik

Similar Articles

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

New

Most Popular