Music

Deadmau5 Announces ‘cubev3 tour’

Following the tremendous reception to his Instagram video posted earlier this week announcing his return to the road (over 300,000 views in less than 24 hours),world-renowned electronic artist  is pleased to formally announce details of his  ’ for this fall.

Produced by , the 16-city tour will kick off September 12 in Dallas and will see deadmau5 bringing his brand new cubev3 production to major markets across the continent.  His fourth major North American tour with the cube will find him landing in Austin, San Francisco, Phoenix, Chicago, San Jose, Seattle and more.  Los Angeles has deadmau5 returning to Hollywood’s legendary Palladium where he first broke records of most continuous sold-out shows in a row in 2011.  Confirmed dates follow below with more to be announced later.

Tickets go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, April 5 at 10am local time at LiveNation.com. To ensure tickets get in to the hands of fans and not scalpers or bots, the tour has partnered with Ticketmaster’s Verified Fan platform. Fans can register now through Monday, April 1 at 10pm ET here for the Verified Fan presale.  Registered fans who receive a code will have access to purchase tickets before the general public from Wednesday, April 3 at 10am local time through Thursday, April 4 at 10pm local time.

deadmau5 is on point to debut the new cubev3 production this Saturday, March 30 at Ultra Music Festival.  Fans around the globe can tune in at www.ultramusicfestival.com starting at 10:00pm PT/1:00am ET and watch a live stream of the performance in anticipation of what’s to come later this year at his shows.

The original cube debuted at Coachella April 2010, catapulting deadmau5 to become one of the most in-demand live acts in the world, with its follow-up Cube 2.1 arriving in 2017 at the launch of his “lots of shows in a row tour.”  cubev3 – created by deadmau5 with Chris Schroeder of Chris Schroeder Productions, with technical design by Collyns Stenzel, and video content plus additional programming by deadmau5 – comes to life from Miami with the semitransparent look and deadmau5 custom content. Cubev3 will be the most complex production he has ever presented changing positions from 90 degrees into 45 degrees and rotate 360 degrees with mind bending content from deadmau5 & his custom touch designer system. 

deadmau5’ cubev3 tour dates:

Thu Sep 12 Dallas, TX Southside Ballroom
Fri Sep 20 Austin, TX ACL Live at the Moody Theatre
Sat Sep 21 Austin, TX ACL Live at the Moody Theatre
Wed Sep 25 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Palladium
Thu Sep 26 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Palladium
Fri Sep 27 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Palladium
Sat Oct 05 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theatre
Fri Oct 11 San Jose, CA City National Civic
Fri Nov 01 Denver, CO Red Rocks Amphitheater
Thu Nov 14 Houston, TX Revention Music Center
Fri Nov 29 Washington DC The Anthem
Sat Dec 07 Minneapolis, MN The Armory
Sat Dec 14 Milwaukee, MN Wisconsin Center
Thu Dec 19 Seattle, WA WaMu Theater
Mon Dec 30 San Francisco, CA Bill Graham Civic Auditorium
Wed Jan 15 Boston, MA House of Blues
Thu Jan 23 Philadelphia, PA The Met
Sat Feb 01 Chicago, IL Navy Pier
Thu Feb 06 Brooklyn, NY The Great Hall at Avant Gardner

 

Related posts

Davido and Chris Brown Release Video for New Single “Blow My Mind”

admin

Stations Playing Rickey Smiley Morning Show

admin

Black Eyed Peas Release New Single “Be Nice” Ft. Snoop Dogg

Michael Mitchell

Multi-Platinum and Chart-Topping Global Superstar Chris Brown Releases 9th Studio Album INDIGO

Michael Mitchell

Alec King Releases New Video “Keep It Real” Feat. Rich The Kid

Michael Mitchell

OH WONDER MAKE HIGHLY ANTICIPATED RETURN WITH NEW SINGLE “HALLELUJAH”

Tobi

Leave a Reply

0 Shares
Share
Tweet
Pin
Share