+LIVE+ and BUSH Celebrate 25th Anniversary of Iconic Albums with Co-Headline Tour

Seminal rock bands +LIVE+ and BUSH are joining forces for The ALT-IMATE Tour, a high-powered co-headline summer run that will see these two iconic acts celebrating the 25th anniversary of their respective landmark albums Throwing Copper and Sixteen Stone.

Produced by Live Nation, this hits-packed road show will hit arenas andoutdoor amphitheaters in 33 cities across the country, kicking off June 6th in Mashantucket, CT with stops in Boston, Los Angeles, Atlanta and more before wrapping September 8th in Rochester, MI at Meadow Brook Amphitheatre.

“We are thrilled to be touring this summer with LIVE,” says BUSH frontman Gavin Rossdale. “The wealth and depth of songs from both bands should provide a great night of music. Looking forward to seeing you all this summer.”

“Bush is a great band and Gavin is a super passionate singer and performer.  I’m really looking forward to spending the summer with them,” said +LIVE+ frontman Ed Kowalczyk. “I know the fans are going to get one hell of a show.”

Released in 1994 and fueled by blockbuster No. 1 singles “Lightning Crashes,” “Selling The Drama,” “Glycerine,” “Comedown” and “Machinehead,” breakthrough albums Throwing Copper and Sixteen Stone sold more than 20 million albums combined. Both were spotlighted on Rolling Stone’s list, “1994: The 40

Best Records From Mainstream Alternative’s Greatest Year,” and remain timeless favorites, thanks to radio staples that include “Everything Zen,” “Little Things,” “I Alone” and “All Over You.”

“It’s an amazing feeling to know that these songs still resonate so profoundly with people,” says Kowalczyk. “And I still totally get off on celebrating this music with them. With Throwing Copper, we were taking on big things with a big sound.  Love, truth, birth, death, philosophy, religion, spirituality…we were asking the perennial questions and poking around for answers with this massive and dynamic sound. It attracted people from all over the world. We were inviting them to imagine that rock and roll could be a valid forum for exploring these types of things…we built it and they came.”

Sixteen Stone propelled us onto the musical landscape,” says Rossdale. “Those songs have found a way into the soundtrack of people’s lives and that is the highest compliment available. We’ve continued to make music that resonates with people.”

Tickets go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, March 15th at 10 AM local time at LiveNation.com. Citi is the official presale credit card for the tourAs such, Citi cardmembers will have access to purchase presale tickets beginning Tuesday, March 12th at 10 AM local time until Thursday, March 14th at 10 PM local time through Citi’s Private Pass program. For complete presale details visit www.citiprivatepass.com. Artist presales are also available now through Thursday, March 14th at 10 PM local time, visit http://bushofficial.com/tour orhttp://freaks4live.com/home.html.

+LIVE+ and Bush The ALT-IMATE Tour 2019 Dates:

Thursday, June 06, 2019Mashantucket, CTFoxwoods Resort Casino – The Grand Theater*
Friday, June 07, 2019Atlantic City, NJHard Rock Live at Etess Arena
Saturday, June 08, 2019Burlington, Ontario, CanadaSpencer Smith Park – Sound of Music Festival*
Tuesday, June 11, 2019Boston, MARockland Trust Bank Pavilion
Thursday, June 13, 2019Gilford, NHBank of New Hampshire Pavilion
Friday, June 14, 2019Canandaigua, NYConstellation Brands–Marvin Sands Performing Arts Center: CMAC
Saturday, June 15, 2019Holmdel, NJPNC Bank Arts Center
Friday, July 26, 2019Appleton, WINeuroscience Group Field at Fox Cities Stadium*
Saturday, July 27, 2019Council Bluffs, IAStir Cove at Harrah’s Casino*
Sunday, July 28, 2019Kansas City, MOStarlight Theatre
Tuesday, July 30, 2019New Orleans, LABold Sphere Music at Champions Square
Friday, August 02, 2019Wichita, KSHartman Arena
Saturday, August 03, 2019Denver, COFillmore Auditorium
Tuesday, August 06, 2019Los Angeles, CAGreek Theatre+
Wednesday, August 07, 2019Concord, CAConcord Pavilion
Friday, August 09, 2019Tuolumne, CABlack Oak Casino – West Side Pavilion*
Saturday, August 10, 2019Costa Mesa, CAOC Fair*
Sunday, August 11, 2019Tucson, AZAVA Casino*
Wednesday, August 14, 2019Rogers, ARWalmart AMP
Friday, August 16, 2019Tampa, FLMIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Saturday, August 17, 2019Miami, FLBayfront Park Amphitheater
Sunday, August 18, 2019Jacksonville, FLDaily’s Place
Tuesday, August 20, 2019Atlanta, GACadence Bank Amphitheatre at Chastain Park
Friday, August 23, 2019Essex Junction, VTChamplain Valley Expo*
Saturday, August 24, 2019Baltimore, MDMECU Pavilion
Sunday, August 25, 2019Pittsburgh, PAStage AE*
Tuesday, August 27, 2019Allentown, PAThe Great Allentown Fair
Thursday, August 29, 2019Wantagh, NYNorthwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Friday, August 30, 2019Bethel, NYBethel Woods Center for the Arts
Wednesday, September 04, 2019Dayton, OHThe Rose Music Center at The Heights
Friday, September 06, 2019Tinley Park, ILHollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Saturday, September 07, 2019Allegan, MIAllegan County Fair*
Sunday, September 08, 2019Rochester, MIMeadow Brook Amphitheatre

Similar Articles

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

New

Most Popular