Lucky Daye Releases “I” A Collection of First Five Tracks Ahead of Full Album Release “Painted”

Today, R&B maverick Lucky Daye releases I, a of the first five songs from his forthcoming full-length debut album, Painted  which is set for release later this year via Keep Cool/RCA Records.

Additionally, he shares the music video for the first single “Roll Some Mo.” The child. directed visual first premiered earlier today via The FADER..

Last month, Lucky made his formal introduction with “Roll Some Mo.” In under two weeks, it clocked nearly 1 million streams worldwide, garnered widespread praise and was featured on Spotify’s “New Music Friday” playlist and Apple Music’s “Best Of The Week” playlist upon release.

Among that acclaim, Pigeons and Planes described Lucky is “crafting a vibrant take on R&B with live instrumentation and vibrant melodies.” DJ Booth touted it one of “10 Songs You Need This Week,” and HipHopDX wrote, “The first single, ‘Roll Some Mo, finds a sultry smooth melody carving out atmospheric lyrics that highlight the pure side of R&B.” Meanwhile, YouKnowIGotSoul put it best, “The stunning vocals, nostalgic production, and dynamic instrumentation make this one of the best songs we’ve heard so far this year.

Now, I sets the stage for Painted— executive produced by collaborator D’Mile. These initial five tracks welcome listeners into Lucky’s world.

Track listing:

  1. “Roll Some Mo”
  2. “Late Night”
  3. “Extra”
  4. “Concentrate”
  5. “Ready For Love Interlude”

Related posts

Dubset Merges Efforts with HFA’s Rumblefish, Unlocks Royalties for DJ Mixes and Remixes


Taylor Swift Joins Lineup For The 2019 iHeartRadio Wango Tango


J Balvin Will Be The Face Of Guess’ New 2019 Campaign


music">Fake Artists Still Dominate Spotify ‘Chill’ Playlist. Now Universal Is Fighting Back… With Apple Music.


Jacquees Releases 4275 Tour Plan


music">music/">Island/Def Jam Releases Donna Summer Collection in Conjunction with Broadway Musical


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.