Home INDUSTRY NEWS Michelle Obama’s Second Stop of Book Tour, Becoming interviewed by Tracee Ellis Ross

Michelle Obama’s Second Stop of Book Tour, Becoming interviewed by Tracee Ellis Ross

60

Michelle Obama brought the second stop of her highly anticipated book tour, Becoming: An Intimate Conversation With to Los Angeles. 

She was joined by who introduced the First Lady as someone who is “easy to talk to, present… normal and extraordinary.”

Photo Credit: Rich Fury/Forum Photos

10 percent of ticket inventory from each stop are being given to local charities, schools, and community groups in each city the tour visits. Produced by Live Nation, the outing continues on to Washington D.C. later this week.

Through incredible wit and humor, the two discussed everything from Mrs. Obama’s childhood and growing up, with Michelle saying “I was feisty from the beginning,” to her time at Whitney Young, and first meeting Barack. Mrs. Obama was personal and approachable as she discussed pivotal parts of the book and moments of her life including opening up about marriage counseling and her miscarriage.

The night was filled with invaluable advice from Mrs. Obama’s experience leading up to and in the White House, as written in her memoir. BECOMING is available now in the U.S. and Canada from the , a division of , as well as in 28 languages around the world. An audio edition of the book, read by Mrs. Obama, is available in digital and physical formats by Audio.

BECOMING: AN INTIMATE CONVERSATION WITH MICHELLE OBAMA DATES:

 

DATE

CITY

VENUE

Tuesday, November 13

Chicago, IL

United Center

Thursday, November 15

Los Angeles, CA

The Forum

Saturday, November 17

Washington, DC

Arena

Saturday, November 24

Boston, MA

TD Garden

Sunday, November 25

Washington, DC

Capital One Arena

Thursday, November 29

Philadelphia, PA

Wells Fargo Center

Saturday, December 1

Brooklyn, NY

Tuesday, December 11

Detroit, MI

Little Caesars Arena

Thursday, December 13

Denver, CO

Pepsi Center Arena

Friday, December 14

San Jose, CA

SAP Center

Monday, December 17

Dallas, TX

American Airlines Center

Wednesday, December 19

Brooklyn, NY

Barclays Center


LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.