Home » Blog » Music » Olivia O’brien Releases New Song “Just Friends” From Debut Album “Was It Even Real?” Out April 26th

Olivia O’brien Releases New Song “Just Friends” From Debut Album “Was It Even Real?” Out April 26th

Olivia O’Brien, the 19-year old Los Angeles-based singer and songwriter named one of “100 Women Revolutionizing Pop Music” by Paper magazine, and whose songs have surpassed over 1.5 billion global streams, releases ,” the newest track from her highly anticipated debut album ? arriving on April 26th via Island Records.

The April 26th release of WAS IT EVEN REAL? coincides with the closing day of Olivia’s Was It Even Real Tour on April 26th in San Francisco, CA.  The 18-city tour featuring Kevin George opens March 31stin Salt Lake City – with most dates already sold-out.  This is Olivia’s first major tour since her 20-city trip with  in fall 2017, in support of her debut EP release .

“Just Friends,” with its simple production (think: “Landslide” by Fleet­wood Mac) is a startling, intimate follow-up to her first single “Love Myself” and showcases Olivia’s breathtaking vocals in a new light.

After gaining massive success with the release of “i hate u i love u,” her RIAA triple-platinum, self-composed smash collaboration with gnashOlivia set out to prove that she is indeed a rising pop star to be reckoned with. WAS IT EVEN REAL? sets the tone and catapults a promising career trajectory of one of Island’s most promising new artists.

WAS IT EVEN REAL? Tracklisting:
1.  purpleworld
2.  I Don’t Exist
3.  Inhibition (omw)
4.  Just Friends
5.  We Lied To Each Other
6.  UDK
7.  Care Less More
8.  Just A Boy
9.  Call Me!!!
10. Love Myself

Related posts

PHOTOS/RECAP: French Montana Headlines Budweiser LIVE Friday Night at NBA All-Star 2019


SG Lewis Releases New 5-Track Project ‘Dark’

Michael Mitchell

Bless Somebody Else, the New Album from Gospel Legend Kurt Carr, Debuts At #2 on Gospel Albums Charts

Michael Mitchell

Burna Boy Announced As Apple Music Up Next Artist

Michael Mitchell

Alec King Releases New Video “Keep It Real” Feat. Rich The Kid

Michael Mitchell

Kiana Ledé Releases New Music Video for ‘Bouncin’ Featuring Offset

Michael Mitchell

Leave a Reply