Pornhub Announces 2nd Annual Awards Show, Honoring the Best in Adult Entertainment

Star Studded Event Hosted by Industry Legend Asa Akira Will Take Place on October 11, 2019 at the Orpheum Theatre in Los Angeles and Feature Musical Performances by Chart-Topping Puerto Rican Singer, Rapper and Producer Bad Bunny

Radiofacts: Pornhub, the premier online destination for adult entertainment, today announced that it will be hosting the second annual Pornhub Awards to celebrate the biggest and best in each of Pornhub’s unconventional categories, as well as the top channels and most popular networks. The star-studded event will take place on Friday, October 11, 2019, at the Orpheum Theatre in Los Angeles, California. The event will be hosted by industry legend and Pornhub Brand Ambassador Asa Akira.

“Last year, we made history and we’re building on that momentum,” said Corey Price, VP, Pornhub. “We are excited to again honor the biggest and brightest stars in the adult entertainment industry, based on the viewing patterns of over 120 million people who visit Pornhub daily. No other awards show has ever even attempted to do what we do. We are proud to have created the most democratic way of recognizing performers, creators and studios.”

The Pornhub Awards will feature several musical performances, headlined by chart-topping Puerto Rican singer, rapper and producer Bad Bunny, with several more performers to be announced in the weeks leading up to the event. “Don’t miss my performance. It’s going to be wild,” said Bad Bunny. 

Willo Perron is returning as the show’s Creative Director. Beyond creating some of the most spectacular stages in the music world, Perron has produced album covers for Florence and the Machine, St. Vincent, Bruno Mars and Kanye West; and interiors for retailers like Stussy and West’s fashion brand Yeezy, where, as he tells it, he combines an interest in immersive, powerful experiences with a passion for accessible design.

In addition to using algorithms to determine Pornhub Awards recipients, users are also encouraged to cast their votes for their own personal favorites in the various fan-voting categories. Fan-voting will take place strictly on the official awards website: The nominees will be announced in the coming weeks.

Last year, Kanye West and Willo Perron served as Creative Directors of the first-ever Pornhub Awards. The event featured the music video debut Kanye West and Lil Pump’s song “I Love It,” Young M.A accepted the Pornhub Visionary Award for her directorial debut on the adult film, “The Gift,” which was released under the Pornhub Visionaries Director’s Club. Over 40 performers went home with highly coveted awards such as Most Popular Female Pornstar and Most Popular Male Pornstar, which were awarded to Riley Reid and Jordi El Niño Polla, respectively. Some winners in the fan voting category included Jenny Blighe for Cam Performer of the Year and Mandy Flores for Favorite Fetish Model, among others.

Additional announcements regarding the 2nd Annual Pornhub Awards will be made in the coming weeks.

For regularly updated information about the awards, categories and nominees, as well as a look back at the inaugural Pornhub Awards, please visit

Similar Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular